11 Jul 2010

Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibit 2010 – My Favorites

Posted by Moshe Mikanovsky

Here are some of my favourite artists from the Toronto Outdoor Art Exhibit 2010 that just finished today. It was a great show with many amazing artists, but I didn’t have enough time to see them all… so here are just some of my picks. Few of the artists that I really love don’t have a website, which is a shame!  They are basically loosing now some great links to their site… oh well, hopefully they will get on the wagon soon enough. After all, if you are not there (wild wild web) you don’t really exist :-)

So enjoy the following list, visit their sites to see some more of their art, and maybe even buy one of their artworks.

Christina Beelaerts van Blokland - www.christinabvb.com 

5 Apples in a Bowl, 2009, oil on board

Christina Beelaerts vanBlokland, 5 Apples in a Bowl, 2009, oil on board

Miyoshi Kondo - miyoshikondo.com

miyoshi kondo, houses on hills, 29x21, gouache on paper

Miyoshi Kondo, Houses on Hills, 29"x21", gouache on paper

 

Mark Stebbins - markstebbins.ca

Mark Stebbins, Division
Mark Stebbins, Division, acrylic and ink on wood panel, 16″x16″

 

Esther Simmonds-MacAdam - esthersm.com

Esther Simmonds Macadam

Esther Simmonds MacAdam, Street Paver, oil on canvas, 60"x40"

 

Nirit Dekel - www.niritdekel.com

(I also wrote about Nirit in my last article at Shalom Toronto)

Nirit Dekel, Ballerinas necklace, glass

Nirit Dekel, Ballerinas necklace, glass

 

Stewart Jones - www.stewartjones.ca

Stewart Jones, Toronto Alley
Stewart Jones, Toronto Alley

 

Christopher Hayes - christopherhayes.ca

Christopher Hayes

Christopher Hayes

 

Joe Calleja - www.callejaphotography.com

Joe Calleja, Delineation, photograph print on aluminum
Joe Calleja, Delineation, photograph print on aluminum

 

Joseph Chopin - oxbolab.com 

Joseph Chopin, Floria, Spider, Space
Joseph Chopin, Floria, Spider, Space

 

Deborah Gibson - www.gibsonart.ca

Deborah Gibson, Near North, oil on canvas, 24"x28"

Deborah Gibson, Near North, oil on canvas, 24"x28"

 

Adam Colangelo - adamcolangelo.carbonmade.com

Adam Colangelo

Adam Colangelo, Class of 2009 36"x36" Flamed copper, chemical treatment, resin

 

Ray Cicinraycicin.com

Ray Cicin, Five, Bees wax , pigment and chocolate

Ray Cicin, Five, Bees wax , pigment and chocolate

 

So Yeon Michelle Kimsoyeonhong.blogspot.com

So Yeon Michelle Kim

So Yeon Michelle Kim, drawings

I hope you enjoyed. I sure did!

Cheers

Moshe

Related posts:

Did you find this post useful or inspiring? Why not tell your friends about it or subscribe to receive new posts via email? Subscribe to Moshe Mikanovsky Art Blog here and Tell your friends about it.

Leave a Reply

Message:

AWSOM Powered